Search
×
Log in or create an account
If you have an account with us, please log in.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Automatic Related Products for Magento 2

Dynamically showcase related items in your webstore to help customers easily find necessary products and complete the order. Boost store revenue by setting up smart product recommendations with Magento 2 Related Products!

  1. Use an automatic rule-based algorithm to offer related products, up-sells and cross-sells
  2. Display items on category, product and shopping cart pages, and custom positions
  3. Benefit from data-driven recommendations algorithm
  4. Offer bundle packs with fixed or percentage discount
  5. Improve mobile shopping with PWA add-on
Explore Demo
User Guide
Get fast PWA experience for your store
5%
$378
$398
60 Days Money Back
Free Lifetime Updates
90 Days Free Support

What benefits you get for your store

Boost sales through the effective use of up-sells and cross-sells in your store

Improve the conversion rate by providing a personalized product offering

Save time by showing related products automatically to your store visitors

Use a smart algorithm to automatically display relevant products

The module helps to show only those products that will bring a guaranteed income for store owners. Define your store and create a single or multiple 'product conditions' to display related items in the corresponding block.

Watch our video guide to learn how to add related
products automatically

Specify a time period for stats data gathering

Determine the time period basing on which the module will gather statistical data and display products for the 'Bought together' and 'Viewed together' condition. The system will select only relevant products basing on your settings to provide shoppers with the items they exactly need.

Hide ‘out of stock’ products

With the Magento 2 Auto Related Products, you can easily exclude out-of-stock items from displaying to show only those products that can be immediately added to the shopping cart and purchased. This helps significantly improve the shopping experience and enhance your customers loyalty accordingly.

Maximize profit by offering product bundle packs

Discover an effective way to boost spontaneous purchasing. With the extension, you can create and promote specific product bundle packs with fixed or percentage discounts. While creating offerings with a greater value and emphasizing customers’ savings, you’ll significantly increase your store average order value and overall income.

OFFER PRODUCTS THAT CUSTOMERS REALLY WANT TO BUY

automatic related products show items on product page

Automatically show highly demanded items on a product page

Dynamically display best-selling products on a category page

Increase revenue with up-selling products based on specified parameters

Get more orders by showing cross-selling products on a shopping cart page

Customize the location for any Magento 2 related products block

 

QUICKLY CHANGE YOUR SALES STRATEGY
BY ANALYZING THE EFFICIENCY OF ALL PRODUCT OFFERS

On the product rules grid, you can see all existing rules for displaying related, up-sell and cross-sell items on different pages and in various positions in your store. Check the progress and effectiveness of each product block performance by tracking the chosen page, its position, status, and accompanying statistical data. Change the rule priority or create a new rule right from the admin panel!

automatic related products manage all product rules on handy grid

How to set up Magento 2 related products rules?

  • Create a new algorithm to show linking products automatically, for this, go to Catalog > Amasty Related Products > Related Product Rules and click Add New Rule;
  • expand Rule Information and fill in the fields as follows:
    • Enable Rule - Yes
    • Rule Name - choose a name to be displayed in the admin panel
    • Priority - 1 or other
    • Stores - choose the needed
    • Customer Groups - choose the needed
  • expand Where to Display Conditions and choose the Block Position’s value (or configure a custom position);
  • set Replace Type tasks if needed;
  • then set the conditions for the new rule;
  • enable 'Show only out of stock products' option if you like, and apply Preview Products (it works in case the ‘Only Product Conditions’ Source Type is chosen;
  • if you like the result, save the rule.

See also how to relate products manually.

How to add related products to Magento 2?

  • Go to Catalog > Inventory > Products;
  • find the needed product on the grid and click Edit;
  • open the Related Products, Up-Sells, and Cross-Sells section and click Add Related Products;
  • select products that you want to display as related;
  • once ready, click Add Selected Products and save the product.

Product questions

How to display best seller products in Magento 2?

To make the most of your best sellers, you can display them separately and attract even more buyers. You can sort by best sellers and easily get magento 2 best sellers products. Let’s see how to do it.

Read the FULL answer

How do related rules work?

Our extension works with a smart algorithm according to views/sales history.  Read the full answer to get a complete instruction.

Read the FULL answer
Reasons to choose

Other Features

  • 100% Open Source — Easy To Customize
  • Follows Magento Code Architecture
  • Separated HTML/CSS/JS
  • Simple installation via Composer
* The name "Magento" and the logo are the trademarks of Magento, Inc.
4.9
11 Reviews
May 01, 2019
Highly recommend this extension!
Zach
I will suggest your extension as must have solution! Enjoy working with Amasty team!
Apr 23, 2019
Works Great!
Cristina
Purchased this extension to use on Magento 2.2.8. Installation was easy, and it works great right out of the box! Thank you!
Cristina also bought the following extension(s):
Apr 17, 2019
Impressive mod but I have recommendation
Scott Noroozi
We use several Amasty plugins for M2, and are thoroughly impressed. With Automatic Relate Products we are able to cross-sell in a very effective way by showing products with related attributes. This clearly has an impact on number or items added to the cart for purchase. Amasty Support is one of the best in the Magento eco-system. They are responsive and accommodating.

The only thing I wish is that they would support top themes in future versions without having to remember to replace files after updates. Some providers do this, in where you have something fixed that is theme specific and they keep the changes in their extension for future releases. I understand this is not feasible for all themes, but should be supported for Ultimo, Pearl, and Porto to name a few.

Support for this product is satisfying.
Photo Amasty employee
Amasty answer
Apr 19, 2019
Natalya Chekanina / Head of Sales Team
Dear Scott, thank you for your review! We would be happy to see you in our store again!
Mar 15, 2019
Amasty are our first post of call for extensions
Tom Garrett
Hill and Dale Outdoors Limited, Director
We use a few extensions from Amasty, and we've almost always found their extensions to be well featured and reliable. Amasty are normally our first post of call for extensions as it's rare that we experience problems and they tend to work straight away. With this mod usability of the site has increased. Support has been great and easy to deal with.
Photo Amasty employee
Amasty answer
Mar 15, 2019
Natalya Chekanina / Head of Sales Team
Dear Tom, thank you for your review! We would be happy to see you in our store again!
Feb 28, 2019
worth it's money
Marko
This is simple and must have tool to improve the conversion rate. It saves a lot of time for my staff and now we show the related products to the store buyers automatically based on different conditions. Easy to install and configure. No issues detected so far. Thanks!
Feb 15, 2019
Secure reliable module source
Christoph Schram
Outfitters.io GmbH, CEO
Amasty is secure reliable module source
Photo Amasty employee
Amasty answer
Feb 18, 2019
Natalya Chekanina / Head of Sales Team
Dear Christoph, thank you for your review! We would be happy to see you in our store again!
Nov 15, 2018
Excellent!
Davide Consonni
We integrate an average of 7-8 Amasty extensions per project and we could not even think of developing a Magento 2 project without Amasty modules because, besides the quality of the code, they allow us to highly enrich our clients' sites and ensure better conversion rates. Automatic Related Products enrich the catalog and, at the same time, greatly simplify the related products management.
Dec 01, 2017
Does work for me
happysock
The extension is off the chart. The settings are a giveaway and work like in demo. I'm happy it's now much easier for my buyers to get how to add related products to a cart.
Nov 24, 2017
useful extension and helphul support
jeremy
The config options are simple and useful, so the installation went smoothly. Now I don't need to add related products manually, which significnatly saves my working time.
Nov 08, 2017
Good tool, reliable support
Renee D.
There were some glitches in the installation but the support team fixed everything in quite a short time. I've already launched several test promos and must say it runs well.
Nov 24, 2016
simple and efficient tool
tereck.sali
We needed a simple add-on to make our work with products more flexible. It was easy as pie to install it and to start promos with related products. Thanks guys!

Help us to serve you better!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Automatic Related Products for Magento 2

How do you rate this product?
Please rate the product from 1 to 5 stars.

Ask a question

Are you looking to add specific functionality for this extension or want to acquire a reliable development partner altogether? With custom development services by Amasty, you will receive high quality and cost-effective solutions developed by Magento professionals according to industry’s best practices.

Request a Quote

Submit this form now and we will get back to you promptly!

Magento 2.2, 2.3, 2.4

You can always download the recent version free of charge from your account

Installing an upgrade is easy — check now

My Downloads
Version 2.9.5
Last Update: Jul 02, 2020
2.9.5 - Jul 02, 2020:
  • Improvement we enhanced the speed of GraphQl queries
2.9.4 - May 29, 2020:
  • Fix we resolved the issue with missing store views in corresponding column of Rules grid
  • Fix we fixed an error on Shopping Cart page caused by usage of rules with non-existing attribute
2.9.3 - May 20, 2020:
  • Fix bundle items with customizable options are now added to cart as expected
  • Fix we resolved the issue which occurred upon application of several rules with 'same as' condition to the same page
2.9.2 - Apr 15, 2020:
  • Fix we resolved issue on checkout page with Magento 2.3.2 and less
2.9.1 - Apr 09, 2020:
  • Improvement now discount label on main product get hidden if all bundle products are unchecked (to avoid possible confusion)
  • Improvement we added new variable to use in Upsell Message for Bundle Packs which matches the total discount amount (if discount is applied to main product)
  • Improvement we reviewed and improved application of 'ALL' type condition in case of no attribute value assigned to the product
  • Compatibility compatibility with Magento MSI was improved
  • Compatibility we upgraded compatibility with read GraphQl
  • Compatibility compatibility with Amasty Mega Menu and Request a Quote was enhanced
2.9.0 - Mar 23, 2020:
  • New now the extension is covered by MFTF tests, which will help to improve its quality and stability
See previous updates
Version 2.8.7
Last Update: Mar 16, 2020
2.8.7 - Mar 16, 2020:
  • Improvement we rechecked and established correct dependency on jQuery UI library
2.8.6 - Jan 30, 2020:
  • Fix we corrected minor visual imperfections on bundle pack edit page in admin panel
2.8.5 - Jan 16, 2020:
  • Improvement we implemented major performance enhancement
  • Compatibility compatibility with read GraphQL was enhanced
2.8.4 - Dec 24, 2019:
  • Fix issue with creating related product rule was resolved
2.8.3 - Dec 23, 2019:
  • Improvement minor improvement was implemented
  • Fix we resolved issues with per customer group configuration implementation
  • Fix we fixed the incorrect display of configurable product price in mini-cart
2.8.2 - Dec 09, 2019:
  • Improvement we reviewed and enhanced the security level of the plugin
2.8.1 - Oct 16, 2019:
  • Fix issue with customer group restriction was resolved
2.8.0 - Oct 11, 2019:
  • New we added the option to show only the current category’s products on a category page. If you need to draw attention to products from the category with particular characteristics - you are free to use this option to achieve the goal
  • Improvement we enhanced the performance of rules' application on large catalogs
  • Fix minor styling fixes were implemented
Version 2.7.0
Last Update: Oct 01, 2019
2.7.0 - Oct 01, 2019:
  • New we added the option that allows you to define the quantity for each Bundle Pack Product in a bundle pack
  • Improvement we added an ability to choose a custom position for bundle packs to make them organically fit the design of your product pages
  • Compatibility compatibility with Amasty Shop By Brand and Thank You Page plugins was improved
  • Fix issue with saving of bundle pack without customer group assignment was resolved
  • Fix issue with bundle pack discount amount calculation was fixed
Version 2.6.5
Last Update: Sep 09, 2019
2.6.5 - Sep 09, 2019:
  • Improvement minor improvements were implemented
  • Compatibility we enhanced the compatibility of the module with Porto theme
2.6.4 - Aug 05, 2019:
  • Fix issue with showing out of stock products was resolved
  • Fix issue with bundle pack prices was fixed
  • Fix issue with showing custom blocks was resolved
2.6.3 - Jul 05, 2019:
  • Improvement extension was covered by unit tests
2.6.2 - Jul 05, 2019:
  • Fix issue with Customer Group condition was resolved
2.6.1 - Jun 10, 2019:
  • Fix the compatibility with old Magento versions was improved
2.6.0 - Jun 03, 2019:
  • Improvement code was refactored according to Magento Standards
  • Improvement extension was covered by unit tests
Version 2.5.3
Last Update: May 02, 2019
2.5.3 - May 02, 2019:
  • Fix an issue with Same as Conditions was resolved
2.5.2 - Apr 15, 2019:
  • Compatibility now the module is read compatible with GraphQL. It allows exposing product data like SKU, name, link, image, price, etc. in order to build PWA/JS-based frontend
2.5.1 - Apr 09, 2019:
  • Improvement the performance enhancement was made
  • Improvement for the 'Bought Together' items the system takes into account only products purchased in one order
2.5.0 - Mar 26, 2019:
  • New the ability to manage all existing cron tasks on a Cron Tasks List grid in the backend was added. Run cron tasks and generate their schedule by clicking the ‘Run Cron’ button. Also, delete tasks in bulk, apply filtering and sorting options when it is needed
  • Compatibility the compatibility with the 3rd party extensions was enhanced
Version 2.4.0
Last Update: Mar 18, 2019
2.4.0 - Mar 18, 2019:
  • New ability to display dedicated Bundled Packs promo listing page was added
  • New ability to display Bundle Packs block in Shopping Cart was added
  • Improvement minor enhancements were made
Version 2.3.0
Last Update: Mar 04, 2019
2.3.0 - Mar 04, 2019:
  • New ability to display upsell hint messages about the bundle packs promo in the shopping cart was added
  • New ability to set time period for bundle pack promo was added
  • New ability to position related products block in the separate product tab or above the product description was added
Version 2.2.1
Last Update: Feb 19, 2019
2.2.1 - Feb 19, 2019:
  • Fix a minor issue with prices was resolved
2.2.0 - Feb 19, 2019:
  • New allows admin to create Bundle Packs rules and offer customers a discount on the group of products purchased as a bundle
Version 2.1.2
Last Update: Feb 13, 2019
2.1.2 - Feb 13, 2019:
  • Fix an issue with the view together and bought together sorting was resolved
  • Fix an issue with a view and click statistic was fixed
2.1.1 - Feb 08, 2019:
  • Compatibility the compatibility with Magento 2.2.7 and higher was added. The issue with orders placement was resolved
2.1.0 - Feb 01, 2019:
  • New ability to monitor rule performance statistics (Views, Clicks, CTR, Orders, and Revenue) was added
  • New a slider option is now available for related products block
  • New ability to preview product list in Magento backend based on the selected conditions was added
  • Fix an issue with 'If ALL of these conditions are FALSE' for the 'Same As' feature was resolved
Version 2.0.7
Last Update: Jan 24, 2019
2.0.7 - Jan 24, 2019:
  • Compatibility compatibility with Magento Cloud was improved
2.0.6 - Jan 15, 2019:
  • Fix an issue with 'same as' attribute condition for the products with unspecified attribute was resolved
2.0.5 - Jan 14, 2019:
  • Fix an issue with custom themes and rule for All Store Views was resolved
2.0.4 - Jan 09, 2019:
  • Fix an issue with install script relaunch was resolved
2.0.3 - Jan 08, 2019:
  • Improvement the rule configuration settings were enhanced
  • Fix an issue with 'Same as' condition for the category was resolved
2.0.2 - Dec 27, 2018:
  • Fix the issue with ACL resources was fixed
2.0.1 - Dec 27, 2018:
  • Fix the issue with upgrading module from old version was fixed
2.0.0 - Dec 26, 2018:
  • New the extension code has been completely renovated. It makes the module significantly more flexible and provides new functionality. Important! After this update, all the rules created previously will be disabled. It's recommended for admin to recheck the rules configuration before enabling them.
  • New ability to create rules for assigning up-sell, cross-sell and related products automatically were added
  • New now admin is able to select the place where the related products blocks will be displayed
  • New flexible conditions for defining related products allow admin to select products based on their attributes
  • New auto-generated products could be selected from the same attribute value, e.g. the same brand, the same color, price or size
  • New ability to set the priority for the rules. Rules with higher priority (1 is the highest) will be executed in case some products fall under several rules
Version 1.4.5
Last Update: Aug 29, 2018
1.4.5 - Aug 29, 2018:
  • Improvement the admin panel user interface was enhanced
1.4.4 - Jul 17, 2018:
  • Fix the problem with the memory limit after reindex was resolved
1.4.3 - Apr 18, 2018:
  • Fixed an issue with the indexer
1.4.2 - Apr 04, 2018:
  • Fixed an issue with indexing the rule that is not found
1.4.1 - Mar 15, 2018:
  • Fixed an issue with applying limitations for all product relations
1.4.0 - Mar 12, 2018:
  • New Added the 'Product Currently Viewed' data source. Now, you can display products without the sales/views history, from the same category, from the same brand, based on their price, or using all the mentioned conditions simultaneously.
Version 1.3.0
Last Update: Dec 11, 2017
1.3.0 - Dec 11, 2017:
  • New data source: Product Attributes. Now, you can show related products based on the rules of product attributes.
  • Fixed an issue with duplicate products
  • Fixed an issue with showing products in the UpSell block
Version 1.2.2
Last Update: Nov 17, 2017
1.2.2 - Nov 17, 2017:
  • Fixed an issue with the product display in the upsell block
1.2.1 - Aug 08, 2017:
  • Fixed cart cross-sells issue.
1.2.0 - Jun 29, 2017:
  • Enterprise Edition compatibility improved
  • Multiple various fixes
Version 1.1.2
Last Update: Mar 22, 2017
1.1.2 - Mar 22, 2017:
  • Few minor fixes
Back to top