Search
×
Log in or create an account
If you have an account with us, please log in.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Lazy Load for Magento 2

Speed up the loading of your site pages with Magento 2 Lazy Load. Improve your site performance by loading product images by demand and fasten page rendering with code and image optimization.

See available pricing options!
  1. Apply preload images to the first screen of the page
  2. Lazy load Magento products when customers scroll down
  3. Offload the server to save the Internet bandwidth
  4. Optimize images by WebP format, mobile or tablet resolutions
  5. Reduce the size of product thumbnails without affecting their quality
  6. Implement code optimization and server push for the rapid content delivery
Explore Demo
User Guide
Get a bundle with 2 additional extensions and save up to 10%
10%
$528
$587
60 Days Money Back
Free Lifetime Updates
90 Days Free Support

Challenge

Using media files with a huge size leads to reducing the load speed of pages. Your customers may wait for too long and leave the page before making a purchase. Also, Google places stores with a better performance score higher on a search results page. Poor performance affects your SEO ranking and leads to traffic loss.

Solution

Lazy Load for Magento 2 is the optimization method that fills product information only when a user scrolls down the pages, thus speeding up initial page rendering. The solution includes 2 extra optimization tools: image compression and code structure optimization to meet both customers’ and search engines’ requirements.

What benefits do you get for your store

Retain customers by excluding the probability of performance issues

Get x2 organic traffic by improving site ranking and search results position

Enhance customers’ loyalty by delivering desired content in a blink of an eye

Save time with our Configuration Service

Use this Configuration Service to avoid hours of manual configurations and endless surfing through the long-read manuals.

Learn more about Configuration Service

How to get
the configuration?

  • Install the extension by yourself or use our Installation Service
  • Click on 'Get the Config' button below and fill in the short form
  • We’ll contact you within 24 working hours and configure the extension quicker, safer, tailored to your needs
get the config

Configure Lazy Load algorithm

Lazy Load in a Magento 2 store works like this: customers come to a page and timely get the content of the first screen. All other media files are loaded only when shoppers need them and start to scroll. If a store has a large catalog, it takes a lot of time to render all the files, and deferred initialization helps to avoid store abandonment in such cases.

Optimize and compress images

Gradual image delivery is not all you can do for better performance: image size also matters. To load media files faster and reduce the load on your server, the extension lets you use lighter images without quality loss. The fewer bytes a browser loads, the faster a customer gets content.
magento 2 google page speed optimizer

Check how our Magento 2 extension improves your store performance

Prevent losing potential customers by making your site perform better. See the results of optimization with help of Google PageSpeed Insights tool for Home page , Category page , and Product page .

Create optimal code structure

Additionally, the solution includes the features for code compression, as the number of scripts also increases page loading time. Process JS, CSS and HTML content to organize in-depth optimization.
varnish compatibility

Meet extra optimization levels

See additional scopes of features to get the solution suitable particularly for your store. Analyze your store needs and compare the packs to purchase the most relevant one.

Choose the solution most suitable for your business needs

Key Features Lazy Load Lite Lazy Load Pro Lazy Load Premium
Lazy Load Options
Use 2 lazy load scripts
Preload images for desktops, mobiles and tablets
Configure custom Lazy Load strategy for specific pages
Images Optimization
Convert images into Webp format
Compress JPEG, PNG and GIF images
Resize media files with 2 algorithms
Automatically optimize new images
Enable User Agents
Code Optimization
Enable JS bundling
Minify HTML and CSS
Merge CSS and JS
Move Print CSS and JS to footer
Activate Server Push
Defer fonts loading
Infinite Scroll
AJAX Shopping Cart
$109 add to cart $259 add to cart $599 add to cart

More options for your Magento 2 Lazy Load

  • Move JS to the page bottom
  • Defer CSS files loading
  • Defer fonts emersion
  • Sign static files
  • Use asynchronous indexing
  • Shorten flat tables

How to enable lazy load on Magento 2 product pages?

  • Install and enable the Lazy Load extension.
  • Go to Stores > Configuration and open the Lazy load tab.
  • Expand the Lazy load section and click Product pages.
  • Set the Enable Custom Lazy Load and Use Lazy Loading Images, and Preload Images fields to Yes.
  • Configure Lazy Load Script, Desktop Preload Images Number, Tablet Preload Images Number, Mobile Preload Images Number, Ignore Images that Contain.
  • Save the changes.

According to the statistics, the extension can cover each business need in synergy with the following solution: magento 2 meta keywords.

Reasons to choose

Other Features

  • 100% Open Source — Easy To Customize
  • Follows Magento Code Architecture
  • Separated HTML/CSS/JS
  • Simple installation via Composer
* The name "Magento" and the logo are the trademarks of Magento, Inc.
4.5
2 Reviews
Dec 05, 2020
Like it
Bryony Alford
I was looking for a solution to improve the performance of my site. Stopped on Amasty extension. I can say that the loading speed has really increased. I recommend using it !!!
Nov 24, 2020
pretty nice
Nick
There were some problems with WebP image optimization when the uppercase format was specified that have been resolved in the latest updates. I'm generally happy with the extension.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Lazy Load for Magento 2

How do you rate this product?
Please rate the product from 1 to 5 stars.

Ask a question

Are you looking to add specific functionality for this extension or want to acquire a reliable development partner altogether? With custom development services by Amasty, you will receive high quality and cost-effective solutions developed by Magento professionals according to industry’s best practices.

Request a Quote

Submit this form now and we will get back to you promptly!

Magento 2.2, 2.3, 2.4

You can always download the recent version free of charge from your account

Installing an upgrade is easy — check now

My Downloads
Version 2.1.3
Last Update: Jul 27, 2021
2.1.3 - Jul 27, 2021:
  • Improvement we improved Google Page Speed Optimizer and Image Optimizer general settings to make the modules' configuration more convenient
2.1.2 - May 31, 2021:
  • Improvement we added WebP support for Safari 14
  • Compatibility we improved Compatibility with Varnish cache. Now users who visit the site for the first time will get WebP images
  • Fix we fixed the issue occurred when disabling the lazy load extension using general configuration
  • Fix we resolved the problem with webp images in using the settings ‘Use User Agent for Loading Images’ and ‘Ignore Images that Contain’
2.1.1 - Mar 18, 2021:
  • Fix we fixed the issue occurred during the process of compilation
  • Fix we resolved the problem with store codes for correct functioning of Server Push
  • Fix we fixed the error that occurred in optimization if there are no configurable or simple types of products
2.1.0 - Feb 24, 2021:
  • New now the extension comes with a new setting to let you optimize images for only enabled products
  • Improvement we enhanced the work of diagnostics, so you can check the website's score improvement immediately after configuring the extension
  • Compatibility compatibility with Amasty Full Page Cache Warmer was improved
See previous updates
Version 2.0.0
Last Update: Feb 10, 2021
2.0.0 - Feb 10, 2021:
  • New now the extension comes with Server Push that serves resources to browser before it requires thus reducing the round trip time
  • Improvement we upgraded the extension’s settings to avert problems with configuration
  • Improvement we enhanced the process of generating Webp images
Version 1.8.5
Last Update: Nov 19, 2020
1.8.5 - Nov 19, 2020:
  • Fix we fixed optimization of WebP images when the uppercase format is indicated
1.8.4 - Oct 01, 2020:
  • Fix we fixed the issue with automatic optimization of images added via pagebuilder
1.8.3 - Sep 02, 2020:
  • Compatibility compatibility with Amasty AMP extension was enhanced
1.8.2 - Jul 10, 2020:
  • Fix we resolved the problem with incorrect store view URL used for diagnostic
1.8.1 - Jun 03, 2020:
  • Fix we resolved the problem with lazy loading when the setting ‘Use User Agent for Loading Images’ is enabled
  • Fix we fixed the error appeared when images had spaces in the names
  • Fix we added validation in image files existence before processing
  • Fix we fixed the issue with base64 images on Magento 2.3.5
1.8.0 - May 05, 2020:
  • Improvement we improved the behaviour with Varnish cache that was incorrect with some browsers not supporting WebP image format.
  • Fix we fixed the issue with the error "A technical problem ..." when a file without extension appears in the optimization queue
  • Fix we fixed the issue with incorrect verifying of the image optimization tool
  • Fix we fixed the issue with the conversion to WebP format of files with the same name but different extensions
  • Fix we fixed the issue with image optimization from Admin Panel in Magento 2.1.x
  • Fix we fixed the issue with not enough memory for JavaScript optimization on low memory instances
  • Fix we fixed the issue with the error during the process of Magento installation with extension inside
  • Fix we fixed the issue with extra-large HTML regex backtracking
Version 1.7.4
Last Update: Feb 25, 2020
1.7.4 - Feb 25, 2020:
  • Improvement we improved code constructions for Magento Marketplace standards
  • Fix we solved the problem with using special chars in name of pictures
1.7.3 - Feb 05, 2020:
  • Fix we resolved the problem with incorrect getting some config settings: ignores, move js
1.7.2 - Jan 30, 2020:
  • Improvement an ability to add compatibility with 3-rd party extensions which use AJAX was added
  • Improvement now the srcset in images lazy load will be deleted
  • Compatibility now the module is compatibly with Varnish
  • Compatibility now the module is compatible with Amasty AMP extension
  • Compatibility now the module is compatible with img tag which includes empty src
  • Fix we solved the problem with empty rows in module configuration (ignore sheets)
  • Fix we solved the problem after Amasty JS Optimization running
1.7.1 - Dec 10, 2019:
  • Improvement we corrected the work of Amasty JS Optimization
  • Fix we resolved the problem with incorrect displaying of top menu on mobile view
1.7.0 - Nov 22, 2019:
  • Improvement we corrected the work of the automatic optimization feature: now you can optimize only one of non optimized URL from all your site, also extension will give you choice which of Store Views pages you want to optimize
  • Fix we solved the problem with image optimization configuration for a large numbers of image folders
  • Fix we solved the problem with incorrect caching
  • Fix we resolved the problem with error while events.xml is empty
  • Fix we solved the problem with automatic images optimization on front end
Version 1.6.2
Last Update: Oct 25, 2019
1.6.2 - Oct 25, 2019:
  • Fix we solved the problem with invalid XML after extension install
1.6.1 - Oct 23, 2019:
  • Improvement minor visual improvements in the extension main settings
1.6.0 - Oct 15, 2019:
  • New we added an information block that allows you to check results of optimization and show Google recommendations from admin side
  • Improvement now category and product pages are added to bundling js feature
  • Improvement we implemented a speed enhancement that lets you run multiple threads to minimize the time required for optimizing media on your site
Version 1.5.2
Last Update: Sep 27, 2019
1.5.2 - Sep 27, 2019:
  • Fix we solved the problem with extension updating
1.5.1 - Sep 12, 2019:
  • Fix the issue with generating queue on Magento 2.3.2 was resolved
1.5.0 - Sep 04, 2019:
  • New we added a new feature for image optimization - 'User Agent'. If enabled it allows to set separate 'preload' feature for Mobile, Tablet and Desktop devices and to use WebP+Resize+LazyLoad features for the same one image at once as well
  • New images optimization was moved to separate grid - now you can choose optimization options for particular folders on your server. Please, navigate to the ‘Content>Google Page Speed Optimizer>Image Folder Optimization Settings’
  • Improvement we improved the 'Image Optimization' tab on the extension's general settings page making it more clear and comfortable to use
Version 1.4.0
Last Update: Aug 19, 2019
1.4.0 - Aug 19, 2019:
  • New Javascrtipt and CSS sections was greatly improved - now you can specify excludes for admin pages, custom store pages by url, part of JS on pages, and move merged JS and CSS files by custom URL pages
  • Improvement Javascript section for Magento Cloud instances was refactored; please, do not forget to specify the appropriate setting in the configuration if you use the Cloud instance
Version 1.3.0
Last Update: Jun 04, 2019
1.3.0 - Jun 04, 2019:
  • New now it is possible to exclude specific fonts from deferring when using 'Defer Fonts Loading' feature
  • Improvement we enhanced the code
  • Improvement we improved the 'Amasty JS Optimization' feature for better performance
  • Compatibility we enhanced the compatibility with Magento versions elder than 2.2.0
Version 1.2.4
Last Update: May 10, 2019
1.2.4 - May 10, 2019:
  • Fix we resolved the possible issue with JS bundling on a multi-domain website
1.2.3 - May 04, 2019:
  • Fix we resolved the issue with the js error `Fieldset is not defined` during the 'JavaScript Bundling' process
1.2.2 - May 03, 2019:
  • Fix we resolved the issue with generating the queue when using 'Use Webp image format'
1.2.1 - Apr 18, 2019:
  • Fix we resolved the multiple select folders in 'Folders For Optimization`
1.2.0 - Apr 15, 2019:
  • New we developed the Amasty Advanced JS Bundling. Now it is possible to create an advanced bundle of JS Google
Version 1.1.0
Last Update: Apr 03, 2019
1.1.0 - Apr 03, 2019:
  • New Advanced settings for the Lazy Load feature was added. Now it is possible to set optimization for different page types individually
  • New Now you can choose folders with images for optimization
  • New Now it is possible to choose the compression level for the JPEG optimization.
  • New Introducing the image resize feature. The extension creates several copies of an image in different sizes
  • New WebP image format was added. The extension can create a copy of an image in WebP format. Browsers that support WebP will receive images in the format
  • Improvement the image optimization process was improved. Now it is executed by creating the queue and processing it. It can be launched via CLI as well
Version 1.0.6
Last Update: Mar 07, 2019
1.0.6 - Mar 07, 2019:
  • Improvement we have improved the 'Move JavaScript To Page Bottom' process. Now it works more stable with custom themes
1.0.5 - Feb 21, 2019:
  • Improvement we have added a setting for excluding certain images from Lazy Load processing
1.0.4 - Feb 06, 2019:
  • Fix the operation of the 'Run Optimization Now' button was fixed
1.0.3 - Feb 04, 2019:
  • Fix : the possible problem with displaying images wile enabled Lazy Load option was resolved
1.0.2 - Jan 30, 2019:
  • Fix the issue with adding the lazy load script to robots.txt was resolved
1.0.1 - Jan 17, 2019:
  • Improvement minor visual improvement in the admin area (extension settings)
Back to top