Search
×
Log in or create an account
If you have an account with us, please log in.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Advanced Product Reviews for Magento 2

Boost sales with smart bundle Build up trust in your business with Magento 2 Product Reviews. Engage customers and boost sales with user-generated reviews and get higher search ranking position.
  1. Import & export reviews via add-on
  2. Provide active reviewers with discounts
  3. Display customers’ reviews at any place on any page
  4. Let users conveniently filter reviews
  5. Motivate shoppers to leave reviews by sending reminders
Explore Demo
User Guide
Highlight your store with stars in search results and improve SEO:
10%
$312
$347
60 Days Money Back
Free Lifetime Updates
90 Days Free Support
Steps to succeed with advanced reviews
1. Establish trustworthiness 2. Engage customers 3. Boost Sales

88% of shoppers trust online recommendations from other people nearly as personal ones. Since they can't examine products physically, the goods remain too virtual to purchase without checking it’s reputation.

72% of buyers will take action only after reading a positive review. Offer your shoppers an opportunity to share experience comfortably, enriching their testimonies with the necessary data.

Reviews and ratings lead to increased sales and higher Pay-Per-Clicks. Well-tailored reviews tab with all the necessary features to share opinions will engage customers to act more confident.

Facilitate Decision-Making Process

Show top-rated reviews on any page

Boost sales by convincing customers to buy certain products thanks to catchy review blocks. Create widgets with recent or random customer feedback with high average Magento 2 ratings and display them on any store page. Also, you can choose a certain position for a reviews block that fits your website design (Main content area, Main Content at the Bottom or on Top, Sidebar Main, etc).

NEW | Promote specific products by adding a Reviews Summary widget.

reviews block advanced product reviews
discount coupon advanced product reviews

Stimulate recurring purchases

Automatically generate discount coupons to motivate customers to get back to your store and purchase again! With this extension, you can set flexible coupon conditions: customize coupon expiration date to create a sense of urgency and adjust the required amount spent to increase the average cart value. Benefit from an easy way to maximize store revenue!

Improve SEO - get higher ranking positions

Magento 2 product ratings and the number of reviews are displayed on the Google results page. Build a positive attitude toward your products by stimulating customers to leave much more reviews.
N.B. A positive feedback from other customers influences on time new customers spend on the page and on SEO as a whole, improving website's SERP.
review13 advanced product reviews
review18 advanced product reviews

Transform guests to leads

Say, a guest visitor shares his thoughts about a product on your site. Why not ask him to give an email address to contact him later? Being your potential lead, he will be more willing to get in touch with you. Thus, transforming into a real lead.

GDPR compliant | Ask your guests to give consent to your Privacy Policy when they leave email addresses.
Let Customers Easily Browse Reviews

Build trust with “Verified” badge and “Recommended”

A “verified” badge is automatically added to the Magento 2 customer reviews written by the buyers who have purchased a rated product. This adds credibility to your products' quality. Show the “I recommend this product” checkbox to stimulate users to leave positive feedback on the products.
Show the “I recommend this product” checkbox to stimulate users to leave positive feedback on the products.
review3 advanced product reviews
review filtering advanced product reviews

Advanced Filtering

Let customers make the purchase decision faster by cherry-picking useful product comments made by other customers. The module lets visitors filter the reviews by “Recommended”, “Verified Buyers” and “With Images Only”. Or they can count in other people’s experience, and sort customer feedback by “Most Helpful”, “Top-Rated” or “Newest”. Admin can easily set order for sorting options frontend display and specify the default pre-selected one.

Pros and Cons

Shoppers tend to skip the long reviews stories in search of pros and cons or summaries. Let them have an option to separately specify the advantages and disadvantages of the particular product. This is a user-friendly option to monitor the pros and cons written by other users.
reviews pros advanced product reviews
review4 advanced product reviews

“Was this helpful” thumbs-up

To make the Magento testimonial environment more friendly, the extension adds a feature with thumbs up and down elements. This way, customers can share their attitude towards the feedback made by other buyers like themselves.

Review Summary Section

A block with a summary of all the ratings, structured and clickable, will help customers to browse the information they need to buy the desired product. Shoppers will see what percent of the customers give this or that star rating.
review1 advanced product reviews
Collect Feedback From Customers
review2 advanced product reviews

Extended Image Upload Settings

You can allow users to upload images within a review. A slider with a lightbox will be automatically added if there are several images. Make the image field required for submission or not. Delete particular customers' images before approval.

NEW | Store admins now can upload additional images to the customers’ rated feedback from the backend. It’s helpful if a customer asks to add certain details later.

Email Reviews Reminder

Effectively motivate customers to share their thoughts on purchased products. Send email reminders with the ‘Leave a review’ button for each product from the order. In the extension settings, you can set how often the emails reminding to rate the product will be sent. Choose multiple order statuses to send reminders and specify customer groups.
review7 advanced product reviews
review2 advanced product reviews

Never miss a review reminder

This extension allows you to configure sending a BCC email of the review reminders to your email address.

It’s quite helpful as an alternative to the reminder grid for checking whether your reminder has been successfully sent even without logging into the admin panel. It also helps a lot to monitor review requests sent out, all in one place.

Admin Reply

Reply as a merchant right from the backend grid, when approving the customers' product comments. You can edit your comment after you submit. Plus, decide if you want to show the admin reply on the frontend. Send automatic notifications when store admins replied to a customer’s review. It builds a strong sense of trust between the merchant and a client, and users are more likely to buy in the store again.
review7 advanced product reviews
upload images in magento 2 with slider

Review Comments

Let customers communicate with each other right in the comments to reviews and build trust even more. Notify customers about new comments on their feedback. The availability of chatting will engage shoppers and motivate them to come back to your store. As an admin, you can automatically approve all comments or manage them manually in a handy grid.

Use handy “Write a review” button

In the magento customer reviews section, which is at the top of the reviews section, there is a button to engage customers to share their experience.
reviews button advanced product reviews
Easily Manage All Reviews as an Admin
review grid advanced product reviews

Approve customer feedback on a handy grid

If you have a big store, dealing with multiple reviews might be a very time-consuming task. The Magento 2 Reviews extension lets store admins approve or decline feedback for all store views right from the Reviews grid in one click!

Show more reviews with slider

Engage customers by showing them an unlimited number of customer comments in a handy review block equipped with a slider. This helps you increase the number of spontaneous purchases as customers are more likely to find products of interest. You can also use our magento 2 product page tabs plugin to target certain audiences with custom tabs by setting rules.

NEW | Insert reviews block with Page Builder

reviews block with slider advanced product reviews
review6 advanced product reviews

reCAPTCHA included

Efficiently protect the testimonials from the bots, offering your customers a friendly climate. 3 forms available right from the box. Full compatibility with Amasty extensions.
magento 2 reward points

Encourage customers to leave more reviews

Thank your customers for writing reviews with Magento 2 Reward Points extension. Automatically add bonus points as soon as customers’ comments on products are accepted and increase customer retention rates. Additionally, you can use the magento 2 attach pdf to product tool to provide customers with more details about products they purchase.


According to the statistics, the extension can cover each business need in synergy with the following solution: magento 2 schema markup.

How to add product review in Magento 2 backend?

  • Go to Marketing → User Content → Reviews.
  • Click on the New Review button and select the needed product from the list.
  • Choose Product Rating, Status, and Visibility.
  • Enter the Nickname, Summary of Review, and Review.
  • Click on the Save Review button and check your frontend to see the result.

How to import Magento 2 product reviews?

  • Install and enable the Import & Export add-on;
  • then take your CSV file with reviews or download a ready-made CSV template and fill in the needed data;
  • go to System → Import and fill in the fields as follows:
    • Entity Type - Amasty Advanced Reviews
    • Import Behavior - Add / Stop an Error
    • Allowed Errors Count - 10 (or specify any other number)
    • Field separator - ","
    • Multiple value separator - ","
    • Field enclosure - if needed
    • and Select File to Import
    • you can also upload images, for this, add them manually to the pub/media/amasty/review folder
  • to ensure that all the data was imported as set, click Check Data. If there're any glitches, you'll see the error in the Validation Results window.

Product questions

How to get and disable product reviews in Magento 2?

So let’s see how you can enable or disable the display of product reviews in Magento 2 and how you can extend default features

Read the FULL answer
Reasons to choose

Other Features

  • 100% Open Source — Easy To Customize
  • Follows Magento Code Architecture
  • Separated HTML/CSS/JS
  • Simple installation via Composer
* The name "Magento" and the logo are the trademarks of Magento, Inc.
4.9
11 Reviews
May 08, 2020
Best Review module on features and code quality
William
CTO
Amasty review module is best.
Excellent features and fantastic code qualities, no any errors.

Polina Ankhim helped me to install it on lower Magento 2 version.
Thank you again.

Amasty, if slider will be animation, it will be better for everyone!
Photo Amasty employee
Amasty answer
May 11, 2020
Natalya Chekanina / Head of Sales Team
Hi, William! Fantastic, I’m glad we’ve been able to solve the issue successfully for you. I hope your further experience with Amasty will be just as good.
Mar 05, 2020
i really recommend this extension it works out of the box
Jaime Conde
Sinotime, Marketer
The extension is used for 1 year. We have such a problem as Images not loading and people reporting problem while uploading the image. The module is easy of use. I really recommend this extension it works out of the box.
Photo Amasty employee
Amasty answer
Mar 06, 2020
Natalya Chekanina / Head of Sales Team
Hi Jaime! Thank you for choosing our extensions. I’m glad that you appreciate their quality. We would be happy to see you in our store again!
Sep 12, 2019
Great support
Alex
Great support team helped with installation and further modifications. This is the perfect solution for our business. Recommended.
Jul 10, 2019
Excellent service and support
Maurice
They provide us with excellent and fast service! Great extension. Good job!
May 29, 2019
Really Perfect!
ERC
I recommend it. Really easy to use and must have for every store.
Great product, extremely flexible and AMAZING support.
Thank you and keep up the great work!
ERC also bought the following extension(s):
May 16, 2019
Excellent product , bought so many extension
Jay Maru
Ledpaneldepot, Owner
Excellent product , bought so many extension. It gives a good conversion. Support is some time fast, some time slow. Amasty has many good extensions.
Photo Amasty employee
Amasty answer
May 18, 2019
Natalya Chekanina / Head of Sales Team
Dear Jay, thank you for your review! We would be happy to see you in our store again!
Apr 13, 2019
Awesome
Zanyar
An awesome and must have extension for our project. It's amazing and just works out of the box. Features are great: Verified badge will be added automatically, cons and pros are also very helpful. I hope they add a "comment section for each review" soon.
Zanyar also bought the following extension(s):
Feb 28, 2019
It’s terrific
reuven dorot
Jerusalem Biblical Market LTD, CEO
The extension earn't a great response from customers. The conversion rate improved immediately. Support is prompt and courteous. We look forward to continued relationship with you.
Photo Amasty employee
Amasty answer
Feb 28, 2019
Natalya Chekanina / Head of Sales Team
Dear Reuven, thank you for your review! We would be happy to see you in our store again!
Nov 15, 2018
Definitely recommended
rulez
I would definitely recommend this product because of the quality and the superb support. It does what it says. I had an issue with install and the support team had solved the problem the same day. Great service!
Sep 24, 2018
Works great, easy to install and manage
Michael
I installed this extension for my website and it has worked great so far. It was easy to install and simple to use. Every shop seems to have some sort of rating system, i recommend this one!
Sep 05, 2018
does everything it should
Mayra Salazar
The plugin does everything it should plus supports images carousel and lightbox in the reviews, when there are more images than it is set. Also very convenient option to reply as a store representative. I wish there were more styles of the review page to apply.

Help us to serve you better!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Advanced Product Reviews for Magento 2

How do you rate this product?
Please rate the product from 1 to 5 stars.

Ask a question

Do you have any questions?

Schedule a demo and get all the answers you're looking for!

book a live demo

Are you looking to add specific functionality for this extension or want to acquire a reliable development partner altogether? With custom development services by Amasty, you will receive high quality and cost-effective solutions developed by Magento professionals according to industry’s best practices.

Request a Quote

Submit this form now and we will get back to you promptly!

Magento 2.2, 2.3, 2.4

You can always download the recent version free of charge from your account

Installing an upgrade is easy — check now

My Downloads
Version 1.14.4
Last Update: Jul 31, 2020
1.14.4 - Jul 31, 2020:
  • Fix now GDPR Consent is not shown for logged in customers
1.14.3 - Jul 02, 2020:
  • Compatibility compatibility with Amasty Cookie Consent (GDPR) was improved
1.14.2 - Jun 01, 2020:
  • Compatibility we reviewed and enhanced compatibility with split database performance solution
1.14.1 - Apr 07, 2020:
  • New we added BCC to reminders, so now it's easier to monitor review requests sent out
  • Improvement the frontend code got refactored
  • Fix we fixed minor issue with translation of reminders sent from admin panel
1.14.0 - Mar 10, 2020:
  • New we added a new Product's Review Summary widget which can be added to any page to attract more attention to particular products
See previous updates
Version 1.13.2
Last Update: Feb 17, 2020
1.13.2 - Feb 17, 2020:
  • Compatibility compatibility with Magento 2.3.4 was improved
1.13.1 - Jan 27, 2020:
  • Compatibility compatibility with read GraphQL was enhanced: we added support for GDPR Consent settings and other previously missing settings from general configuration and configuration of Amasty Widget
1.13.0 - Dec 20, 2019:
  • New we introduced an option to display Admin Answer only in customer account instead of displaying it on product page. Now you are able to hide all or particular admin's comments from customers and show them to reviewers only
Version 1.12.2
Last Update: Dec 13, 2019
1.12.2 - Dec 13, 2019:
  • Improvement now you can set order for sorting options and specify which option is a default one
  • Fix we reviewed and fixed the incorrect behavior of coupons functionality
1.12.1 - Oct 29, 2019:
  • Fix we resolved minor issue with composer
1.12.0 - Oct 21, 2019:
  • New we added the functionality to choose multiple order statuses which may trigger Review Reminder. If you have several order statuses for the same order state - you are welcome to use this option
  • Improvement now you can decide which customer groups will receive Review Reminder
  • Improvement now your customers will get notified if someone has left a comment on their review
  • Improvement we implemented minor design improvements
  • Compatibility now the module is read compatible with GraphQL
Version 1.11.1
Last Update: Oct 01, 2019
1.11.1 - Oct 01, 2019:
  • Improvement we slightly improved backend configuration UX
1.11.0 - Sep 26, 2019:
  • New we introduced a new functionality - now your customers are able to comment on already published reviews
  • Improvement we enhanced UI and UX of plugin on frontend
Version 1.10.0
Last Update: Sep 16, 2019
1.10.0 - Sep 16, 2019:
  • New we introduced a discount coupon option that lets you motivate customers to write reviews. Reward your customers with discount coupons which are automatically generated in review reminder letters
  • Fix we resolved the issue with test reminder notifications
Version 1.9.0
Last Update: Sep 02, 2019
1.9.0 - Sep 02, 2019:
  • New now, you can upload review images from admin panel
  • New now, the extension lets you receive admin notifications about pending reviews
  • New we added an option to show only products that belong to the same category in Reviews Widget. This way, now customers can briefly evaluate other possible options when shopping
  • Improvement now you can configure the quantity of reviews per page which will be displayed on the frontend
  • Improvement now it's possible to add certain fields like Pros and Cons, ‘Recommended' checkbox, etc., when creating a review from admin panel
  • Improvement the reviews' block now displays correctly on product pages with Full-width layout (for Magento versions with Page Builder)
  • Improvement now you can approve the review for all store views right from the Reviews grid in one click
  • Fix minor issues were resolved
Version 1.8.0
Last Update: Aug 20, 2019
1.8.0 - Aug 20, 2019:
  • New we introduced a new option that allows customers to filter reviews by Recommended, Verified Buyers, With Images only
  • New we added a possibility for customers to sort reviews by Most Helpful, Top Rated, Newest
  • New we added an option that allows admin to limit the review reminders emails quantity (once per product, once per customer or once per order)
Version 1.7.4
Last Update: Jul 25, 2019
1.7.4 - Jul 25, 2019:
  • Fix we resolved the issue with review answer text
1.7.3 - Jul 15, 2019:
  • Fix we resolved the issue with suggested composer child package
1.7.2 - Jul 04, 2019:
  • Fix we resolved the issue with review summary content
1.7.1 - Jun 12, 2019:
  • Improvement we reviewed and enhanced the code for better compatibility with older versions of Magento
  • Fix minor styling issues of widgets with reviews were fixed
1.7.0 - May 29, 2019:
  • Improvement extension was covered by unit tests
  • Improvement code was refactored according to Magento Standards
Version 1.6.2
Last Update: Apr 26, 2019
1.6.2 - Apr 26, 2019:
  • Fix an issue with admin product url in email was resolved
1.6.1 - Apr 22, 2019:
  • Compatibility the compatibility with Magento 2.1 was improved
1.6.0 - Apr 10, 2019:
  • New ability to manage all existing cron tasks on a Cron Tasks List grid in backend was added. Run cron tasks and generate their schedule by clicking the ‘Run Cron’ button. Also, delete tasks in bulk, apply filtering and sorting options when it is needed
  • New the handy slider option is now available for reviews widget
  • New deep integration with Magento Page Builder extension was added. It is implemented in the submodule which could be installed via composer once Page Builder extension is used. It allows to insert reviews widget into any place of the page using drag&drop tool of Magento Page Builder
Version 1.5.1
Last Update: Mar 04, 2019
1.5.1 - Mar 04, 2019:
  • Fix an issue with incorrect fields display after log out was resolved
1.5.0 - Feb 21, 2019:
  • New the ability to set the review reminder trigger based on the order status was added
  • Improvement the ability to edit 'I recommend this product' and 'Verified Buyer' from backed was added
  • Compatibility the compatibility with Magento 2.3.0 was enhanced
  • Fix minor design issues were resolved
Version 1.4.2
Last Update: Feb 21, 2019
1.4.2 - Feb 21, 2019:
  • Improvement ability to edit 'I recommend this product' and 'Verified Buyer' from backed was added
  • Improvement ability to set the review reminder trigger based on order status was added
  • Compatibility compatibility with Magento 2.3.0 was enhanced
  • Fix minor design issues were resolved
1.4.1 - Jan 09, 2019:
  • Fix an issue with deleting review images was resolved
1.4.0 - Dec 22, 2018:
  • New ability to create reviews widget and display it on any Magento page was added. Admin is able to display recent or random reviews with average rating no less than specified value in the widget
Version 1.3.4
Last Update: Dec 06, 2018
1.3.4 - Dec 06, 2018:
  • Fix an issue with sender email address and store was resolved
1.3.3 - Nov 22, 2018:
  • Compatibility compatibility with Amasty Color Swatches Pro extension was improved
1.3.2 - Nov 08, 2018:
  • Fix the issue with 'I recommend it' checkbox style on Firefox was resolved
1.3.1 - Oct 26, 2018:
  • Improvement configuration settings were enhanced
1.3.0 - Oct 01, 2018:
  • New ability to filter the reviews by star rating was added
  • New ability to specify product pros and cons was added
  • New an option to enable email field for guests so it is possible to contact them later was added
Version 1.2.0
Last Update: Sep 14, 2018
1.2.0 - Sep 14, 2018:
  • New now, you can send the automatic email with the review request to customers who have purchased a product item
  • Fix the issue when the 'Verified buyer' label hadn't worked for virtual, bundle and grouped products was resolved
Version 1.1.0
Last Update: Aug 31, 2018
1.1.0 - Aug 31, 2018:
  • New the feature to notify customer about admin reply was added
Version 1.0.1
Last Update: Aug 30, 2018
1.0.1 - Aug 30, 2018:
  • Improvement the image slider view was enhanced
  • Compatibility the compatibility with Magento 2.1.14 was improved
Back to top